Skip to content
April 14, 2013 / porton

A breakthrough and getting stuck

I had a very great idea in the field of general topology, what I now call funcoids.

Years of my research of funcoids culminated me writing a research monograph about funcoids and related stuff.

But after I’ve finished this monograph and submitted it to a publisher, I realize that I get stuck. I have no idea how to prove any of conjectures I formulated, neither see any definitions of new concepts which could advance my research further.

I even think to switch to research in some other, unrelated field of mathematics.

This my book is probably already worth Abel Prize or Fields Medal, but I have no idea how to advance it further even for a little, I got stuck.

Leave a Reply

